Bryn Mawr Film Institute

Bryn Mawr, PA
Bryn Mawr Film Institute
Bryn Mawr Film Institute

Project Details

Originally Constructed in 1926

5,100 SF Addition

Owner: Bryn Mawr Film Institute

Architect: Voith and Mactavish

Originally constructed in 1926, the Bryn Mawr Film Institute is a local architectural gem.

In 2005, the historic building was stabilized and transformed into a unique film institution - attracting filmmakers, students, patrons, and critics.

In 2012, the Institute decided to expand from a two-screen theater to a four-screen theater in order to feature more films, documentaries, simulcast performing arts performances and educational programs. W.S. Cumby provided Construction Management At-Risk Services for a new one-story, 5,100 SF addition, which includes two new state-of-the-art theaters, projection rooms and rest rooms. Scope of work also included the renovation of two existing theaters, lobby and support spaces.

Copyright © 2005-2017 W.S. Cumby, Inc.

W.S. Cumby, Inc.  |  (610) 328.5353